About APRA

The Apra Foundation

The Apra Foundation was founded in 1998 to support educational opportunities and professional development for individuals engaged in advancement research and to serve as the charitable arm of Apra. The Foundation Board of Trustees is comprised of leaders in our industry who have served or currently serve on the Apra Board of Directors. Support of the Margaret Fuhry Award is one of the Foundation’s primary activities. 

The upcoming focus of the Foundation Board of Trustees will be identifying opportunities both to generate contributions for the Foundation and to grant those funds to support professional development. Look for new initiatives designed to recognize dedication and service to the prospect development field.

The Apra Foundation is proud to fund Apra's annual Margaret Fuhry Award and Distinguished Service Award. More information can be found online here.

Donate to the Apra Foundation

Data Driven Deliciousness The Apra Cookbook available for purchase now!

cook book.png

Enjoy cooking and love Apra? Your purchase of Data Deliciousness: The Apra Cookbook will help the Apra Foundation provide funding opportunities so that all members can continue to grow in the prospect development field.

The Apra Foundation's goal is to expand even more professional development opportunities for members, chapters and those facing challenges in today’s world. These goals are not possible without the support of all of you and your purchase of this cookbook helps move closer to having the funds to expand these offerings.

A special thanks to Tom Hampsey, Bond Lammey, Milagro Lobato, Michael Quevli, Liz Rejman, Robin Rone, Gareth Griffin, Lori Hood Lawson, Sharise Harrison, Beth Inman, Nick Sollog, Erin Osborn, Liz McHugh – and to all who submitted delicious recipes in 2020 using #PDBakes. Enjoy!

If you do not have an Apra profile, please create a guest profile here in order to purchase. 

Cost: $20

Login to view purchase options

Apra Foundation Board of Trustees

Melissa Bank Stepno

Director, Analytics & Business Consulting Services
Blackbaud, Inc.
Bedford, NH

Carrick Davis

Carrot Werks
Longmont, CO

Gareth F. Griffin

Senior Director, Prospect Development
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Tom C. Hampsey

Senior Executive Director -- Development Research and Special Projects
Lafayette College

Milagro Lobato

Director of Prospect Management and Analytics
Rhode Island School of Design
Providence, RI

Nedra Newton-Jones

Executive Director of Research & Prospect Management
University of Georgia
Athens, GA

Michael K Quevli

Analytics Consultant, Principal
Blackbaud Target Analytics

Liz Rejman

Director, Fundraising Operations
Pathways to Education Canada
Toronto, ON

Robin Rone

Executive Director
Chicago, IL

Marissa Todd, JD, MBA

Development Director, Operations
The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Kansas City, MO